Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser. | Unsubscribe from this mailing list
Williamstown Lacrosse Club

State League kicks off this weekend with an U 11 curtain raiser

WLC Newsletter No 5 - 4/4/2017

2017 Dates

Saturday
8/4/17
Mighty U11s Practice Match 1PM
State League Season start vs MCC
Greenwich Reserve
2:45 PM
Friday 14/4/17
U 18 National Tournament
Altona Lacrosse Club
Saturday
22/4/17
Season Start All other grades
Fixture TBA
Sunday
30/4/17
Last Day for Senior Playing Fees Discount rate of $300
2017 Player Fees Details
LV 2017 Season Dates

Club Season's Fixture

Come dowm to the Greenwich this Saturday as State League start their premiership defence against MCC at 2:45 PM.

FEATURE EVENT: The Mighty U 11s will be strutting their stuff in a curtain raiser starting 1 PM. This will be the first hit out for many of our new juniors and future champions so come down early and give them a cheer !

UNDER 11 DEACON: The committee is pleased to announce the registraion of a third U 11 team due to the increase in player numbers.

Referees

This year we are required to supply an acredited referee for all Junior & Senior games. Failure to do so will result in TWO premiership points being deducted from the team. Click here to view a list of acredited refs.

It has always been expected that Senior players make themselves available during the season to assist in officiating our games. Acredited Referees are paid by LV and by the club.

Acreditation is easy. The process has been streamlined to an On line program, where all you need to do is score 60%. All Senior players are asked to ensure they are acredited so that if they are called upon to ref a game we will not lose premiership points.

Online Tests - 2017 Season

Training / Games Schedule

As the days draw shorter and The Fearon remains Off Limits, please take note of the folowing times & venues and keep an eye on Team App for last minute changes.

All Junior training will be at the Greenwich until further notice.

Day Date Seniors U 17,15 U13 U11
Thurs 6/4/17 Fearon (Box) 6:30 PM  NO TRAINING  5 PM  NO TRAINING
Sat 8/4/17 S/L v MCC Greenwich 2:45 PM      PRACTICE MATCH 1 PM
Tues 11/4/17 Fearon (Box) 6:30 PM  5 PM  5 PM  NO TRAINING
Thurs 13/4/17 NO TRAINING 
    EASTER   
Tues 18/4/17 Altona 6:30 PM    5 PM
Thurs 20/4/17 Fearon (Box) 6:30 PM    5 PM
Sat 22/4/17 GAME DAY   
Sun 23/4/17 Greenwich 9 am      
Tues 25/4/17  ANZAC DAY NO TRAINING 
Thurs 27/4/17  Fearon (Box) 6:30 PM   5 PM  5:30 PM
Sat 29/4/17 GAME DAY   
Sun 30/4/17 Greenwich 9 AM      
Tues 2/5/17  NO TRAINING   5 PM  4:45 PM
Thurs 4/5/17 Fearon (Box) 6:30 PM   5 PM  4:45 PM
Sat 6/5/17  GAME DAY   
Sun 7/5/17 Greenwich 9 am      
Tues 9/5/17  NO TRAINING   5 PM  4:30 PM
Thurs 11/5/17  Fearon ( Box/ Field?) 6:30 PM   5 PM  4:30 PM
Sat 13/5/17 GAME DAY   

100 Club

There has been a fantastic response to this year's 100 Club. At preent there are 17 paid up members. Thankyou for your support. Click here if you are interested in joining the 100 Club.

Playing Fees / Registration

With the season just about underway, please ensure you pay your fees to avoid disappointment of not being available for selection.

All players are required to fill in a registration form. These will be available at the club. They have been pre filled so all you have to do is update if necessary and sign.

 

WLC Major Sponsors

 
Lacrosse Victoria Powered by Laxscene.com and 3CMS Website designed by three am design
williamstownlacrosseclub.com.au
Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser. | Unsubscribe from this mailing list